

Thurrock: A place of opportunity, enterprise and excellence, where individuals, communities and businesses flourish

Licensing Committee

The meeting will be held at 7.00 pm on 8 July 2014

Committee Room 1, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Membership:

Councillors Michael Stone (Chair), Ben Maney (Vice-Chair), Clare Baldwin, Sue Gray, Terence Hipsey, Roy Jones, Brian Little, Susan Little, Bukky Okunade, Robert Ray, Joycelyn Redsell, Gerard Rice, Susan Shinnick, Pauline Tolson and John Purkiss

Substitutes:

Councillors Chris Baker, Robert Gledhill, Tom Kelly, Barry Palmer, Maureen Pearce and Graham Snell

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

Page

1. Apologies for Absence

2. Minutes 5 - 8

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the Licensing Committee meeting held on 2 October 2013.

3. Items of Urgent Business

To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972

- 4. Declaration of Interests
- 5. Hackney Carriage and Private Hire Vehicle Specification and 9 48 Licence Condition Amendment

Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Kenna-Victoria Martin, Senior Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 30 June 2014